Clickable Image

Map created in Guide 7.0 with the figure outline based on Johannes Hevelius' Uranographia (1690). Click on the object's name to access its image or click on the name of adjacent constellation to see its map.

Aquarius, the Water Bearer, is the eleventh zodiacal constellations. Assumed to control rain and water, since ancient times it is surrounded by such sea creatures as Capricornus, Delphinus, Pisces and Cetus.

Aquarius is a home to one of the closest planetary nebulae, Helix Nebula. Images of individual deep sky objects are accessible through the clickable map above.

List of Constellations

Fall Sky


Number of visitors:

Jan Wisniewski